Jump To Navigation
Don't see what you're looking for? Search our site:

Tuolumne County Multiple DUI Offense Lawyer

California law enforcement does not discriminate when it comes to charging individuals with driving under the influence (DUI). Thousands of men, women, young adults and business professionals face DUI charges in our state each year. The penalties could include license revocation, jail time, fines or community service. If you were previously convicted of a DUI, however, the penalties you face become much more severe.

Experienced Defense For Second And Third DUI Charges

I am criminal lawyer Clint Parish, and I provide experienced DUI defense to individuals throughout the Tuolumne County, Amador County and Calaveras County areas. I worked as a prosecutor for 12 years and have significant experience litigating DUI cases.

I now use this experience to defend clients against multiple DUI charges. My understanding of what the prosecution looks for and how they prepare their case is something few criminal defense attorneys possess.

Please contact my Sonora law office online today to schedule a free consultation. You may also learn more about my services by calling 209-288-4565.

Major credit cards accepted.

Penalties For Multiple DUI Convictions

A DUI conviction can be used against you for up to 10 years in California. For example, if you are currently facing a DUI charge and were convicted of DUI less than 10 years ago, then you can be charged as a repeat offender. If convicted of a second, third or subsequent DUI, you face penalties such as:

  • Second DUI: You could lose your driving privileges for up to two years, pay thousands of dollars in fines, attend alcohol counseling courses and be required to install an ignition interlock device (IID) on your vehicle. In addition, there is a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 10 days with the potential for more time spent in jail.
  • Third DUI: You could lose your driving privileges for up to three years, pay enormous fines, attend mandatory alcohol treatment courses and be required to have an IID installed on your vehicle for many years. A third DUI conviction results in a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 120 days.
  • Fourth DUI: A fourth DUI conviction in a 10-year period is a felony in California. You face a minimum of 16 months in prison, having your license revoked for four years and being labeled as a habitual traffic offender.

I can help if you are facing multiple DUI charges. I will carefully listen to your situation, review the police report, determine if there was probable cause to pull your vehicle over, as well as analyze whether all sobriety tests and blood alcohol content (BAC) tests were properly administered. I work hard to ensure I have all the information I need to help you obtain the best outcome possible.

Contact A Tuolumne County Multiple DUI Offense Attorney

Take the first step in protecting your rights by speaking to me today about your situation. You may contact my Sonora law office online today, or you may call 209-288-4565 to schedule your free initial consultation.

Contact Our Firm

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close